top of page

Our First Week


Whether you have a new 6th grader or a returning 7th or 8th grader, our first week will be the same. I will be getting to know your child and reviewing our classroom rules and procedures.

The art room can be a fun place but a dangerous one as well and your student needs to know how to properly utilize our space to have a safe, productive, and creative school year. I have 30 to 40 students per class so this is very important time that is necessary to see where I can best help your child succeed and be safe going forward.

I simply request that all paperwork (syllabus, parent and student information) is returned by the beginning of next week so I can establish proper communication with you on your child's progress.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page